The WinterSchool for Thinktankers - WISCH

foraus and the Think Tank Hub, in collaboration with On Think Tanks have become a pioneer in hosting and co-organizing the first on-site training for Thinktankers. The Winter School is a unique opportunity for young and proactive individuals who are eager to develop their knowledge and understanding of think tanks, and prepare themselves to become future policy entrepreneurs.

Breaking away from the formalities of theory-based courses, we developed a project-based learning strategy; a practically-oriented learning format with real life examples where participants can easily interact with organisations and take home practical tools. Lecturers build upon their own experience, presenting challenges faced and out-of-the-box solutions to overcome them. Themes covered include the development of a research agenda, tools for communication, the importance of M&E and Impact, financial management, and funding, as well as the role of governance.

Who is it for?

The programme is designed for early career Thinktankers as well as recent graduates or postgraduate students from all over the world with prior experience working in Think Tanks or with the clear intention of joining or creating one themselves. They may be early career researchers, communicators or managers.

Throughout the week, various networking gatherings, several visits to the UN and other international agencies, as well as city tours are organised, so that you can experience Geneva at its fullest and meet with prestigious organisations such as Chatham House, the UN Library, The International Labor Organization (ILO), and The Blue Brain Project.

Are you interested in joining our next WISCH? Then stay updated by signing up to our registration of interest via the following link:

More information and testimonies here: https://www.thinktankhubgeneva.org/wisch.

Core Team

Maria Isabelle Wieser

Head of the Think Tank Hub 

mariaisabelle.wieser@foraus.ch 

Marie Juillard

Project Manager

marie.juillard@foraus.ch

The WinterSchool for Thinktankers - WISCH

Le foraus et le Think Tank Hub, en collaboration avec On Think Tanks, sont devenus des pionniers en accueillant et en co-organisant la première formation pour les Thinktankers. La Winter School est une occasion unique pour les jeunes et les personnes proactives qui souhaitent développer leurs connaissances et leur compréhension des think tanks et se préparer à devenir de futurs entrepreneur·e·s politiques.

Pour rompre avec l'aspect formel des cours théoriques, nous avons développé une stratégie d'apprentissage par projet, un format orienté vers la pratique avec des exemples concrets, où les participant·e·s peuvent facilement interagir avec les organisations et apporter des outils pratiques adaptés à leur contexte. Les conférencier·ère·s s'appuient sur leur propre expérience pour présenter les défis à relever et les solutions prêtes à l'emploi pour les surmonter. Les thèmes abordés comprennent : l'élaboration d'un programme de recherche, les outils de communication, le monitoring, l'évaluation d'impact, la gestion financière et le financement, ainsi que le rôle de la gouvernance.

 

À qui cela s’adresse ?

Le programme s'adresse aux personnes en début de carrière ainsi qu'aux jeunes diplômé·e·s ou aux étudiant·e·s de troisième cycle du monde entier ayant déjà travaillé dans des think tanks ou ayant l'intention d'en rejoindre un ou d'en créer un. Il peut s'agir, par exemple, de chercheur·euse·s en début de carrière, de communicant·e·s ou de gestionnaires.

Tout au long de la semaine, diverses rencontres de networking, plusieurs visites à l'ONU et d'autres agences internationales, ainsi qu’une visite guidée de la ville sont organisées afin que tu puisses profiter pleinement de Genève et rencontrer des organismes prestigieux tels que Chatham House, la Bibliothèque de l'ONU, l'Organisation internationale du Travail (OIT), et le Blue Brain Project.

Es-tu intéressé·e· à te joindre à notre prochaine WISCH ? Alors reste informé·e en t’inscrivant via le lien suivant : 

 

 

Plus d'informations et de témoignages : https://www.thinktankhubgeneva.org/wisch.

Core Team

Maria Isabelle Wieser

Head of the Think Tank Hub 

mariaisabelle.wieser@foraus.ch 

Marie Juillard

Project Manager

marie.juillard@foraus.ch