Think Tank Hub

The Think Tank Hub Geneva, founded in April 2014, is an initiative undertaken by the Swiss Federal Department of Foreign Affairs (FDFA) in collaboration with the Think Tank foraus – Swiss Forum on Foreign Policy. The initiative aims at bridging the gap between Think Tanks and other institutions in Geneva and provides a space for actors of different backgrounds to work together across national, institutional and intellectual boundaries in a dynamic and innovative environment.

The Think Tank Hub provides two fully equipped working spaces as well as conference facilities free of charge to think tanks from around the world which are looking for temporary office space in Geneva. The offices are conveniently located in the building of the World Meteorological Organization (WMO) in the heart of the UN district. Further, the Think Tank Hub organises event-series with the aim of promoting and connecting think tanks with actors International Geneva. It further supports visiting Think Tanks with event management and hosts events relevant to the Think Tank community and International Geneva.

Geneva hosts a unique wealth of international organizations, institutional networks and expertise that are inspired by a culture of dialogue and cooperation. The city houses the European Headquarters of the United Nations, 34 international organizations (of a total of 40 based in Switzerland) and some 400 NGOs. Together with the 179 countries represented in Geneva through a Permanent Mission to the UN, International Geneva employs about 30’000 people. The city also welcomes some 3’000 heads of state and government as well as ministers, and around 2’700 conferences every year. This concentration of stakeholders and conferences in a single city is unique and gives Geneva a leading role in global governance.

Geneva Brief. is the brand new monthly newsletter of the Geneva Platforms designed for those who want to know more about innovative projects, new collaborations and events happening in International Geneva. By subscribing to it, you will have a first-hand and easy access to all the latest news of key Geneva-based platforms. Get involved in this network and subscribe now!

Details

If you are interested in using our facilities, please send us an email with a brief introduction of your Think Tank along with the dates, names of participants, number of offices needed and the reason for your request.

 

Access

Think Tank Hub

World Meteorological Organization (WMO)

7bis Avenue de la Paix

1202 Genève

For security reasons, note that you will need to bring an I.D. to enter the WMO building.

 

Visit the website at: www.thinktankhubgeneva.org

Think Tank Hub

Le Think Tank Hub Geneva, fondé en avril 2014, est une initiative du Département fédéral des affaires étrangères (DFAE) en collaboration avec le think tank foraus – Forum suisse de politique étrangère. Le Hub est une plateforme qui vise à créer des liens entre les think tanks et d’autres institutions à Genève et offre un espace permettant à des acteur·rice·s d’horizons différents de travailler ensemble au-delà des frontières nationales, institutionnelles et intellectuelles dans un environnement dynamique et innovant.

Le Think Tank Hub met gratuitement deux espaces de travail entièrement équipés ainsi que des salles de conférence à la disposition des think tanks du monde entier à la recherche de bureaux temporaires à Genève. Les bureaux sont situés dans le bâtiment de l’Organisation météorologique mondiale (OMM), au cœur du quartier de l’ONU. En outre, le Think Tank Hub organise des séries d’événements dans le but de promouvoir et de mettre en réseau les think tanks avec les acteur·rice·s de la Genève internationale. Le Hub soutient également les think tanks en visite avec la gestion d’événements et organise des activités pertinentes pour la communauté des think tanks et la Genève internationale.

 

Genève abrite un nombre incomparable d’organisations internationales, de réseaux institutionnels et d’expertise qui s’inspirent d’une culture de dialogue et de coopération. La ville accueille le siège européen des Nations unies ainsi que 34 organisations internationales (sur un total de 40 basées en Suisse) et quelque 400 ONG. Avec les 179 pays représentés à Genève par une Mission permanente auprès de l’ONU, la Genève internationale emploie environ 30’000 personnes. La ville accueille également chaque année quelque 3’000 chef·fe·s d’Etat et de gouvernement ainsi que des ministres et quelque 2’700 conférences. Cette concentration de spécialistes et d’offres de conférences dans une seule ville est unique et confère à Genève un rôle de premier plan dans la gouvernance mondiale.

Détails

Si vous êtes intéressé·e à utiliser nos installations, envoyez-nous un courriel avec une brève présentation de votre think tank, ainsi que les dates, les noms des participant·e·s, le nombre de bureaux nécessaires et la raison de votre demande.

 

Accès

Think Thank Hub

Organisation météorologique mondiale (OMM)

7bis Avenue de la Paix

1202 Genève

 

Notez que, pour des raisons de sécurité, vous devrez apporter une pièce d’identité afin d’entrer dans le bâtiment de l’OMM. 

Visitez le site Internet à l’adresse suivante : www.thinktankhubgeneva.org